Laura Snowden Christmas Carols for Charity

The guitarist and composer Laura Snowden has made arrangements of three Christmas Carols – Silent Night, In the Bleak Midwinter and Away in the Manger, which are available in both music score (and TAB) for purchase until Christmas at: Christmas Carols.

Most importantly, she is donating all the proceeds to the Gold from the Stone Foundation’s Christmas Dinners Project, a charity which provides care leavers, aged 18–25, with a memorable Christmas Day – this year through online activities and deliveries.

The scores are available as as a pack of three Christmas Carols or individually: Silent NightAway in a Manger and In the Bleak Midwinter by Gustav Holst: Christmas Carols.

Here Laura Snowden plays her arrangement of Silent Night.

Video by Ioannis Theodoridis

For a more jazzy take on Christmas Carols, see Will Scott’s arrangements. Here he is playing We Three Kings of Orient Are

Will Scott’s arrangements are also available for purchase via: Will Scott’s Christmas Carol arrangements

For more on Laura Snowden performing, see Julian Bream Trust Concert – Julian Anderson Premiere

© Thérèse Wassily Saba 2020

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.