David Russell in Bristol and London

DAVID RUSSELL will soon be in the United Kingdom to perform recitals and give masterclasses, organised by International Guitar Foundation (IGF).

On Thursday 29 January 2015 he will perform at St George’s Bristol and on Saturday 31 January 2015 he will perform at the Milton Court Concert Hall, Guildhall School, London.

His programme includes Fantasia III in F major by Fernando Sor, his own transcription of Sonata in Bflat major by Vivaldi, Partita I, BWV 825 by JS Bach (transcribed by Gerhard Reichenbach), Sonatina by Jorge Morel and at St George’s, Bristol he will perform only a preview of a new piece by Stephen Goss – Cantigas de Santiago; the première of the seven-movement Cantigas de Santiago will be at the London concert

Audience are welcome to attend the MASTERCLASSES

On Friday 30 January 2015 from 9am–12 noon, Boric Room, St George’s, Bristol: tickets and

On Sunday 1 February 2015 from 10am–1pm, Lecture Recital Room, Guildhall School, London: tickets

© Thérèse Wassily Saba 2015

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.